Grassroots Football Awards Header

Cornwall FA announces county shortlist for 2023 Grassroots Football Awards

The final three for each category were announced to the public over the weekend.

Cornwall FA is delighted to recognise the heroes who help our grassroots game to thrive.

This year saw a huge number of nominations across the board and we are really proud of all of the volunteers who give their time to Cornish football. We are grateful to one and all - thank you! Unfortunately only three candidates could make the shortlist in each category and our independent panel had the difficult job of selecting just three.

All of the nominees below are highly commended and have now been invited to the Cornwall FA awards night to take place in September. Congratulations!

2023 Grassroots Football Awards - Cornwall FA Shortlist 

Grassroots Club of the Year
Falmouth Community Youth FC
Falmouth United FC 
North Petherwin FC 
Grassroots Coach of the Year - Disability Pathway
Hailey Collins
Noah Davies
Annette Lee-Julian
Grassroots Coach of the Year - Female Pathway
Jasmine Butcher
Grace Dilley
Chris Pearce
Grassroots Coach of the Year - Male Pathway
Martyn Ratcliffe
Matt Shiels and Matt Laity
Chris Strike
The Lioness Award
Louise Crawford
Falmouth Community Youth FC
Sarah Hunt
Grassroots League of the Year
Cornwall Disability League
Cornwall Veterans League
Cornwall Walking Football League
Grassroots Match Official of the Year
Mark Averiss
Paul Minns
Bill Trethewey
Grassroots Grounds Team of the Year
Dave, Lloyd and Lyn - Charlestown Youth
David Baker - Penryn Athletic (posthumous)
Stephen Lagor - St Ives Town
Grassroots Young Volunteer of the Year
Jack Masters
Ella Olds
Eli Snell
Grassroots New Volunteer of the Year
William Richards
Jamie Rickard
Marc Skinner
Positive Football Environment Award
Kev Solly
Casey Stroud and Darren Perry
Darren Stephens