Grassroots Awards

Cornwall FA Grassroots Awards Winners 2022

This year’s grassroots heroes have been announced.

After a record-breaking number of nominations, Cornwall FA are delighted to announce this year’s Grassroots Awards Winners.

The England Football and McDonald’s Grassroots Awards recognise people who make a positive difference through the power of football. It’s our way to celebrate the fantastic individuals who put their heart and soul into the grassroots game across England – and say a huge thank you to the incredible volunteers who inspire us all.

After receiving a record-breaking number of nominations across the different categories, an awards panel was brought together to select the winners for each award. With some truly inspiring nominations submitted this year, it made the award panels decision making process difficult however after much deliberation, the award winners have been selected and can be seen below:


Grounds Team of the Year                                      Ieuen Gregory - Hayle AFC

Project of the Year                                                   St Neot AFC

Rising Star of the Year                                             Katie Mayall

Club of the Year                                                         Wendron United

Volunteer of the Year                                              Ashley Blackley-May

Match Official of the Year                                       Dave Dodson

Coach of the Year (Youth)                                       Leanne Seals

Coach of the Year (Adult)                                        Kevin MCcann

Spirit of Grassroots                                                  Matthew Knowles and James Hutchins

Club or League Official of the Year                        Erica Foskett

Outstanding Service to Cornish Football              Peter Roe


Cornwall FA would like to congratulate all the winners on their achievements and deserved recognition. The award winners will be formally presented with their awards in the September 2022 at the Cornwall FA Grassroots Awards Ceremony.