Cornwall U18s Trial News

Selected players for Next Stage of Trials

Following the first of the invitee trials held yesterday the following players have now been selected to attend the next stage:

Tiago Soures
Yeshe Briar
Josh Story
Nathan Allan
Joel Allen
Max Armstrong
Archie Condie
Jake Cribb
Adam Dower
Ethan Elwell
Max Everard
Alfie Flack
Archie Friar
Max Gilbert
Louis Graham
Luke Gwillem
Gabe Hamshaw
George Harvey
Mason Long
James Lorenz
George Marris
Ben O'Connor
Josh Otto
Sam Pickup
Zac Roberts
Dan Steadman
Will Trew
George Tucker
Ollie Walker
Jack Webber
Alex James Wharton

The date of the next trial is Thursday 31st August 2017 - Brannel School, St Stephens (PL26 7RN) 6.30pm - 8pm

Following the trial there is a final trial match on Thursday 7th September and invites will be sent out for that game by Monday 4th September at the latest

Cornwall U18's Youth Team Manager Glynn Hooper expressed his delight in the quality of last nights trials. "It has been a very difficult decision to reduce the squad for the next stage. However, after many hours deliberating I am pleased with the look of the squad at this point.".

If your club has a player on this list please let him know, and if the player cannot attend please contact team manager Glynn Hooper (07830 892913)