The Mick Parry Final


Cornwall FA travel to Oxfordshire FA on Saturday 5th April 2014.

The Mick Parry Trophy

After their third win against Wiltshire FA on Saturday 15th March the Cornwall U18 team are going into the Mick Parry Trophy Final with a confident attitude.

Oxfordshire FA won against Dorset FA on Saturday 22nd March in the second Semi-Final of the Mick Parry Trophy. Oxfordshire FA v Dorset FA score was 2-2 at full time, but Oxfordshire FA went through to the final after winning 5-4 on penalties.

Cornwall FA Team

Kyle FLEW, Danny FROLICK - Camelford FC .

Aiden KILLEN, Martyn DUFF - Foxhole Stars FC.

Jamie PAYNE, Ryan TRATHEN - Penzance FC.

Callam McONIE, Alex COLES, Luke HAWORTH - Newquay FC.    

Ryan CHINN, Penryn Athletic FC

George LUMLEY, Kilkhampton FC

James WIGNELL - Helston Athletic FC.

Nick HURST - Wadebridge Town FC

Scott KELLOW - Falmouth Town FC.

Daniel MARKS - Sticker FC.

Jordan ANNEAR - Porthleven FC.

Harry AHEARN - Truro City FC

Team Management: James ROSS, Peter FOXWELL and Jodie ROSS

The Final

Cornwall FA will now travel to Carterton FC, Oxfordshire FA OX18 1DY for the final of the South West Counties Knockout Cup 'Mick Parry Trophyon Saturday 5th April 2014, with a 3pm kick off. If you would like to travel with the team to support them please contact the office on 01208 269 010.

'Cornwall make the long journey to , Oxfordshire FA, The Competition first played for in season 1999/2000 saw Cornwall take the trophy defeating Somerset by 4 goals to nil. The following season the competition was cancelled due to the foot and mouth epidemic. Cornwall delayed their re entry until this season and find themselves in the final again thanks to outstanding performances at Gloucestershire where they won by 2 goals to nil and away to Devon winning by 1 goal to nil.' Dave Bray


Good Luck Cornwall FA U18 Youth

What do you think?