Licensed Coaches Club Awards

The second Annual FA Licensed Coaches' Club Awards evening will be held on 4 December 2014 at St. George’s Park, The FA’s national football...

The evening will focus on 15 different awards reflecting upon the quality of coaching in the English game, and to celebrate "The Profession of Coaching".

The nominations window is now live, and will run through to 30 September. This year we are inviting peer nominations for 13 of these awards across the game, encouraging coaches to recognise fellow coaches within their own club or others who best demonstrate an ability to work against the four key criteria:

1. The Coach - To what extent is the nominee committed to their own personal learning and development?
2. The Player - How does the Nominee work with the players? In what ways does the coach develop his or her players over time with an age appropriate approach?
3. The Environment - How does the coach build and sustain a positive and engaging learning environment?
4. The Game - How does the coach improve players game knowledge and team performance ?

With over 30,000 FA Licensed Coaches combining to become the worlds largest active coaching community in season 13/14 it is imperative that we make sure that their work is recognised and so The FA Licensed Coaches’ Club Coaching Awards become the way of searching out the very best, and rewarding their commitment to helping us improve the standards of football in this country.

This year’s awards will also see more names inducted into The FA Licensed Coaches’ Club Hall of Fame, which was launched last year with seven key coaching figures becoming the first to be honoured. They included Dario Gradi MBE, Don Howe, Hope Powell CBE, Jimmy Armfield CBE, Howard Wilkinson, Dick Bate, Robin Russell and Charles Hughes.

The Hall of Fame inductees were chosen not only for the impact they have had at the elite end of the sport, but for their outstanding contribution to coaching and coach education which has helped shape English football from the ground up.

The 2014 Awards categories will be:

  • Grassroots - Development Phase
  • Grassroots - Foundation Phase
  • Grassroots - Professional Phase
  • Grassroots - Female Game
  • COACH Coach of the Year
  • Disability Coach of the Year

To nominate for the above awards please click here

  • Professional Game - Development Phase
  • Professional Game - Foundation Phase
  • Professional Game - Professional Phase
  • Professional Game - Senior first team coach
  • Professional Game - Female Development/Talent
  • Professional Game - Female Elite WSL/International
  • Goalkeeper Coach of the Year

To nominate for the above awards please click here

Two further awards will also be selected by a panel and presented on the evening:

  • Outstanding Contribution to Youth Development
  • 2014 Coach of The Year
Nominations will close at midnight 30 September 2014, select your nominations now!

Related News

View All